Recently tagged in a fun little cyber game going around the blogosphere, I have decided to play in the interest of lightning things up a bit.  After all, Spring has arrived, and what better time to go out and blow the cobwebs out by having a little fun?

I was tagged by fiztrainer over at serendipity Plus. I hope you’ll hop over and take a look at her blog too.

The Rules:

  1. Tagged Bloggers should post the rules.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you in their post and then create ten new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
  3. Tag ten people and link to them on your post.
  4. Let them know you’ve tagged them.

So, here’s my questions (and answers):

  • Would you rather vacation at the BEACH or somewhere COLD? Vacation, what’s a vacation?  Ok, I guess I would rather be wherever my family is, but it would be nice if we could all go to the beach :)
  • What was your most embarrassing moment?  There have been so many!  Hmmmmm.  Once upon a time, at my old house, long, long ago, we were redoing our back porch.  The porch was missing (except for posts and sundry items like concrete steps from a previous owner).  The story finds me in the back yard, standing where the porch would be if it existed.  My son was standing at the back door (up quite a few feet) talking to me.   The neighbors’ son pulled into our shared driveway and parked in the back.  Did I mention I had a bit of a crush on said son many moons before?  Anyway, as they were getting out of the car, I went to step backward.  Behind me was a large trashcan.  Yup, I landed on my behind, spread eagle, legs sticking up in the air, trashcan crushed beneath me.  The neighbor’s son and his wife came running over trying to help me get up.  Did I mention that I am a large woman and that both my sons were now standing by splitting a gut?  I’ll leave the rest to your imagination, but I still have nightmares flashes of embarrassment from this episode.
  • Have you ever traveled outside the country? If so, where? I have been to Canada twice, but otherwise have stayed on the east side of the Mississippi.
  • Do you prefer DOGS or CATS?  I prefer neither, but if I have to choose, I will pick a cat.  Dogs tend toward over friendliness, messes and foul odors.
  • What is at the top of your BUCKET LIST to do?  Write a book.  Hmmm, did that surprise anyone?
  • Are you an EARLY BIRD or NIGHT OWL?  I am definitely a night owl!  At my worst, my husband and I will pass each other as I head to bed and he heads to work (oops!).
  • What was your PROUDEST moment?  I would like to say the day I graduated with my Master’s Degree, but I would have to say my proudest moments happened at the birth of each of my three children.  I’m not sure why exactly, even though it was hard work.  I guess I was just proud to be Mommy to three such blessings.  {Yes, that’s what I’m calling them, and I’m sticking to it!}
  • Do you prefer COMEDIES or SUSPENSE?  I prefer, oh poo, I can’t pick one.  It really depends on my mood.  I love a good comedy, but I also love suspense.  I am more likely to read suspense, however.
  • Who was the most INFLUENTIAL person in your life?  Such hard questions!  I would have to say the most influential person in my life award goes to my Mother.  She was a good woman with a big heart, and I miss her dearly.  Both my parents had a good influence on me for different reasons, but she wins by a hair or two (sorry Dad).  My grandmother was also highly influential in my life.
  • How do you spell R-E-L-I-E-F (in other words, what do you do to relax)? I find writing relaxing, especially blog writing.  It releases endorphins and gives me a mode of expression I seldom get in “real life”.

10 New Questions (or statements) for the Tagees

  • Describe a turning point moment in your life.  Why was it a turning point?
  • Is your favorite blog to read funny, serious, a mixture of both, or something else?
  • What accomplishment are you most proud of?
  • Are you a thinker or a doer?
  • Name someone who have influenced your life.
  • Do you have a charity that is near and dear to your heart?
  • Have you ever played hookey from your responsibilities?  What happened?  Did you get caught?
  • What is one piece of wisdom you’d like to pass on to the next generation?
  • What’s your favorite stupid joke?
  • Why do you write?  (Think purpose, feelings or whatever)

Now comes the hard part – picking 10 people.  Girding up loins, getting out my super picker (no not nose picker)… [feel free to decline :) ]

Tag!  You’re it!

::Running gleefully away, leaving behind a trail of giggles floating through the air::  :D