I loved Miro’s poem and it’s sentiment.  How often do we pursue others who would not pursue us?  Do we slip away when others don’t pursue us?  Maybe we don’t mean to, but it happens.

The Pursuer

There is one person who will pursue you to the end, however.  God, in all his forms:  Father, Son, Holy Spirit.  He will pursue when we ignore, when we actively run, when we slide down the slippery path of apathy.  Thank you God for pursuing me.  Help me to pursue you with equal passion.  Love, Angie

Warrior Poet Wisdom

“A friendship can weather most things and thrive in thin soil; but it needs a little mulch of letters and phone calls and small, silly presents every so often – just to save it from drying out completely.” ~Pam Brown

Out of Touch

I’ve always made an effort to
Keep in touch with my friends
But recently I did something
Which caused a massive cleanse

I do not have a message in
This poem that you’re reading
Rather just some facts I will
Describe and will be feeding

It’s up to you to decide on
The point of this here write
Now without further adieu
Let’s shed a little light

For all my life I had been one
To call, to write, to pop
But two years past I decided
For the most part, to stop

No longer would I hound people
To hang out and connect
I would do…

View original post 289 more words

