I had to share Derek Mansker’s post today. How often do we want what we want now, not understanding the pitfals of getting it? How often do we want to question God and make Him give us explanations insstead of trusthing Him? He absolutely does know what’s best for us, and He is VERY patient with our childishness. “Foolishness is bound up in the heart of a child….” (Proverbs 22:15) Some of us forget to leave it there!

No Throw Aways

On Sunday after church, my boys were in the van with me looking through their two Lego books they got from the library.   These books have been going everywhere with us, allowing them to read and re-read them many times.  It seems that each time they will show me different Lego sets that they wish to purchase.  There are a lot of sets in these books, so I have concluded that they will need to find someone to sponsor their Lego habit.  On this particular day, I told my 5-year-old son that since he had some birthday money set aside, that he could buy himself a new Lego set, if he wanted to.  Well, he wanted to.  So, after lunch we went online and looked at the many different options.   My 7-year-old son was distraught because he had no money left after buying his new bike, but yet he…

View original post 738 more words

