Have I ever mentioned one of the reasons I do not like dogs?  They are soooooo cute!  But they are also really disgusting!  My sister’s dog (a big dog in a little dog’s body) is a case in point.  She goes outside and rubs/rolls/revels in whatever she can find that smells to high heaven.  Bath?  Only works till she gets done and out the door.  She also likes to lick people in the face, and lick herself in unmentionable places.  Many people think nothing of that, but I am not one of them.  I just can’t deal.

The same should be true of Christians when it comes to sin.  Do you go out and ‘rub/roll/revel’ in the dirt of sin?  Do you call others to do it with you?  Is the stench of sin clinging to you?

This article by Dr. Stephen Davey says it better than I ever could.  I hope you’ll drop over and read it.  Besides a laugh or two, it’s a great point.

Dirty Kisses

What have you been kissing???

Wild Pigs, Everglades, FL, USA

Wild Pigs, Everglades, FL, USA (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

