Guess what?   God moves mountains! 

The mythical Mount Olympus in northern Greece....

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Now, that is not something new to me.  I have watched Him move immovable mountains all my life.  But to watch it happen in the life of a dear friend who is just learning to trust Him with the impossible bursts my buttons!  I am so proud of my God. I often tell people that He can be trusted with anything, and He can.  However, there’s always that wondering if He will choose to do this thing.  I always know it’s for a higher purpose if He says no, but when helping someone learn to walk by faith, it’s so good when He does something like this.

In this case, the friend had an immovable mountain, impossible by human standards, and God showed her that He had her back all along.  Even though she just received the news that the mountain was gone, it was gone for several days before she could see it.  I have never seen God late.  I have never seen Him fail His people.  I have never seen Him break a promise.  He is faithful, even when we are unfaithful.  GLORY!!!!

Remember that, to God, our mountains are like little pebbles in His hand.  When we look at life from His perspective, we see how little we needed to worry.  We see His mighty hand compared to the tiny bump and realize He’s got it.  We may live on this earth, but we are not constrained by earthly boundaries.  Our Father owns the cattle on a thousand hills, loves us with a deep, abiding, faithful, never-ending love, and has a wonderful plan for our lives.  How awesome is that?

So next time you have an immovable mountain, step back and see that your God is so much bigger than that mountain, that the mountain seems totally insignificant in comparison.  We have the power within us, through the Holy Spirit, to experience wonders beyond our imagination if we will just trust Him and let Him work in us.  I, for one, refuse to live a mediocre life.  I want to live an abundant life for Him.  It’s not easy, but it’s so worth it!!!!

Do you have a mountain that needs moving?  Have you seen God do the impossible before?  What do you think?

Our mountains from His perspective

