We all need a reminder at times that God can and does do anything.  Is anything to hard for God?  NO!

I recently began to make a list of “impossibles” for myself to post on my prayer wall — things I can’t do.

I look forward to ticking these off as God does the impossible again.

The only catch is that we have to give our imposssibles to Him.

changeindirections

Yesterday I shared how God gave me a song to minister to my soul and calm my fears as I struggled with problems my loved ones were facing.

But there is more to the story. Even as God calmed my fears through the words of this song and reminded me to praise him, He reaffirmed those thoughts in another way.

My sister and I both love books and she recently sent me 3, of which one was the Assemblies of God devotional, “God’s Word For Today.” That same night I picked up the devotional and read the one for that day.  It was called, “Suddenly Everything Changed.”

The scripture with the devotion was Acts 12:7.  It reads, “Suddenly an angel of the Lord appeared and a light shone in the cell.  He struck Peter on the side and woke him up.  “Quick get up!” he said, and the chains fell off Peter’s wrists.”

The devotion…

View original post 284 more words

