Cee’s life questions answered by Angela Masters Young

No, I didn’t mean I answered all of Cee’s questions about life.  I mean that I wanted to answer her challenge this week.

  • How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

For a long time I remained about 16 inside, but I think I would claim about 30 at this point.  Did you know that your spirit/soul do not grow old like the body that contains them?  Sure you do!

  • What is the kindest thing anyone has done for you?

Wow, so many for I have been blessed indeed!  I do have to say, however, that the kindest thing anyone has ever done for me is when Jesus Christ went to the cross to pay for my sins and provide a way for me to get to God.  That wins by far.    As far as non-diety people, I’d have to give credit to my 5th grade teacher (for 1/2 a year only).  She saw the shy little girl and went out of her way to love her.  She was instrumental in one of the first major changes in my life.  Thank you God for good teachers!!

  • What was your favorite childhood television program?

I’m not sure if I had a favorite, and my memory is sketchy at best.  However, I did watch Batman and Robin a lot (brother lol).  We also used to watch the show with Farfel the dog.  I can’t remember the name now, but I got a stuffed farfel for Christmas when I was in 1st or 2nd grade.  As a teen I liked anything that WASN’T a cowboy show (my dad’s fav) and Dark Shadows, the Variety Shows of the time.

  • Which cooking utensil (other than the usual pots and pans etc) would you miss the most?

This one is easy:         MY HUSBAND!  Yes, he does all (most) of the cooking now-a-days. 🙂  After a recent dinner with my middle child and my family talking about all the fires I set in the kitchen… I think that was a pretty wise decision 🙂  I can cook, but I’m dangerous around hot things (watch out Brian!)

Jesus Christ!

Jesus Christ! (Photo credit: wormwould)

I am going to share a picture that popped up in my media gallery.  This is the (in)famous “Touchdown Jesus” statue that was burnt down (struck by lightning) but is being rebuilt.  People come from all over to stand by it and make the OHIO sign.   Jesus is doing the H if you didn’t get that.  I never did that and thought the statue was hideous (disproportionate…) and a bit um, not sure what to call it.   However, it is very close to where I live, so I’m sharing it as part of the ‘about me’ theme today.  My husband works very close to it and we life just a few miles away.  Hmmmm

I hope you enjoyed this little foray into my world.  If you participated, leave a link here for me (and others to read).  If you just want to share the answers to these questions, do so in a comment.  Thanks for dropping by!  Have a good one!

